Bearded Iris

Bearded Iris

Bearded Iris

A couple of years ago, I went to the plant swap that I had read about in Ms. Cheap’s section of the paper.  I was a recent homeowner and pretty broke.

So I drove to the plant swap in Hohenwald, got completely lost and arrived 2 hours late. Most of the plants were gone, but a retired high school teacher gave me some irises.

Here they are in all their beauty.  Last year there was only 1 bloom, this year it looks more like 5 or so!

I’m thinking about organizing a plant swap in a few weeks. You know…after all the irises bloom but before shasta daisies and those things. If anyone is interested, please let me know in the comment section.  We can have it at my house. You can split your perennials and we’ll all get some cool plants on the cheap!

Leave a Reply

