The next project: River rock fence part 1.

My deck is about 8 feet off the ground, due to my sloping lot.  That’s pretty cool except that it’s the only house on the block that is like that, so I can pretty much peer down into my neighbors yards.

That could be a good thing if my neighbors had a pool (is that creepy?), or if they had little pet pig races in their yard, or generally anything entertaining would be cool.

But when I moved in, my neighbor had a couple of cars in his backyard, a 12×12 cage with a few pit bulls, and some old, battered bikes.

So I did the best I could with planting some arm- rest level planter boxes on my deck to make a  seasonal visual barrier full of pretty flowers.

It’s been a big hit to have those up on the deck, and I also plant some annual herbs in there for cooking.

The only problem is that I’ve never gotten around to covering up the frame of the boxes with something nice.

So here’s a pic of what I’m working on, It’s my goal to have this covered up by a fence of river rocks.  You’ll see when I post later this week when it’s done. I’m excited!

The before shot

The before shot

Leave a Reply

